Members of the Board of Directors are elected by their local associations and are responsible for amending the association's bylaws, electing officers, approving expenditures from general reserves that exceed 10% of the annual budget, approving the association's strategic plan, approving an increase in membership dues, and defining regional boundaries.


Jeff Renevier           Keller Williams Montana Realty           2017 GAR President
Cyd Cimmyotti   ERA Landmark Real Estate   2018 President-Elect
Andrew Hurlburt   Bozeman Real Estate Group   1st Vice President
Michelle Haverstick   Preferred Properties   GAR Treasurer
Tyler Garrison   ERA Landmark Real Estate   Past President
Ray Atteberry   ERA Landmark Real Estate   BSC MLS President
Loren Olsen   AXIA Home Loans   Affiliate Vice Chair
Lacy Browne   ERA Landmark Real Estate   Board Member
LaVerna Schmidt   Keller Williams Montana Realty   Board Member
Claire Gillam   Berkshire Hathaway Home Services   Board Member
Ileana Indreland   Delaney & Co.   Board Member
Chris Murphy   PureWest Christie's   Board Member
Tom Starner   Gene Cook Real Estate   Board Member
Nick Zimmer   Crosscurrent Real Estate   Board Member
Steve Candler   Gallatin Association of REALTORS®   CEO